A: ‘Hispanics, Women, And Young People’

According to Robert Reich, that’s the answer. So what is the question? Well, actually, there are two:

Q: “What are the three demographic groups whose electoral impact is growing fastest?”

and

Q: “Who are Republicans pissing off the most?”

Reich details his answers in a bit of election-year analysis that leaves me not quite so despairing about the likely outcome of this year’s elections.

Now all we have to do is somehow dodge the voter suppression bullet…

 

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • thepoormouth  On Friday April 27, 2012 at 12:07 pm

    And both questions will win in Jeapordy? (strangely it is a game show never tried here in the UK)

    • Steve  On Friday April 27, 2012 at 3:09 pm

      Shaun, I’m so lax in my role as an American that I couldn’t even tell you the rules for playing Jeopardy! Of course I’ve seen it… on this side of the pond, and at my age, it would be difficult to avoid having seen it. And it’s been around forever. Speaking of that, Stella is in another room right now, watching… I kid you not… Leave it to Beaver!

  • Madeleine Begun Kane  On Tuesday May 1, 2012 at 12:43 am

    I remain terrified that the GOP will manage to steal another election.

Leave a Reply (NB: I'm not responsible for any ad!)

