Who Knew? Patrick Stewart…

typically votes Labour. He attributes his inclination to his family background:

My upbringing, my childhood, my parents’ lives, the work that they did, the conditions they worked in, how we lived – all of these things conditioned me to a way of seeing the world. It was, and continues to be, a view of equality of individuals, fairness in our national life. I have always passionately believed that these are aspects of a just society that can only be achieved under the Labour Party.

Enjoy one of the few well-crafted interviews with Stewart that I’ve ever encountered.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • ellroon  On Tuesday February 28, 2012 at 2:18 pm

    Nice! I’m stealing this quote to share of FaceBook!

    • Steve  On Wednesday February 29, 2012 at 6:39 pm

      ellroon – OK, as long as you promise to Read the Whole Thing!

Leave a Reply (NB: I'm not responsible for any ad!)

