Very Short Conversation

RRRRRRING! (No Caller ID… usually I don’t answer, but this time I did.)

> Hello?
< Hello, my name is Daniel ___, and I’m calling on behalf of President Obama’s re-election campaign. How are you today?
> I’m OK. I will not be participating in Mr. Obama’s re-election campaign.
< [click]

I suppose there’s no reason to waste time on pleasantries with me, or even basic civility… after all, I haven’t got any money to contribute.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • MandT  On Tuesday January 24, 2012 at 7:10 pm

    LOL!

    • Steve  On Wednesday January 25, 2012 at 12:21 pm

      MandT, it’s a crying shame. As far as I can tell, neighbors no longer interact with each other politically, and these hard-sell phone calls are what passes for political dialogue. What a steaming pile!

      (NTodd, is Vermont any better in that respect?)

  • c  On Friday January 27, 2012 at 4:07 pm

    Certainly DC is just as bad — although of course here you have the (often pushy and hostile) neighbor interaction in addition to the hard-sell phone calls. Not to mention being accosted on the side-walk for pledges . . .

    • Steve  On Friday January 27, 2012 at 6:56 pm

      c, I guess for pols and lobbyists alike, you could say DC is accost center… <grin_duck_run />

Leave a Reply (NB: I'm not responsible for any ad!)

