I Feel Good

… (ba-da-ba-da-ba-da-ba) … I knew that I would… (ba-da-ba-da-ba-da-ba) …

Actually, James Brown notwithstanding, I’m surprised as anything that I had an entire day of feeling physically good today. I walked with a cane, but I walked with confidence. I breathed easily, not afflicted with allergies to Houston’s typical smog and pollen. I enjoyed my food. I was nice to people.

Nice to people? Whassup with that? Enough days like this, and I won’t be able to sustain the crankiness essential to writing this blog!

It’s a refreshing change, though, once in a while…

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Bryan  On Tuesday December 27, 2011 at 11:22 pm

    Glad to hear it, Steve. Hey, it is possible to be grumpy in a targeted manner, like writing about Boehner with a cat purring in your lap.

    I’ve been taking so much Sudafed lately that I expect the DEA to break down the door at any moment. If they startle the cats, they are on their own, I know better than to intervene. I have a sign warning people, so I’m not responsible for their injuries.

    • Steve  On Wednesday December 28, 2011 at 9:57 am

      Bryan, I can sympathize, and Stella can sympathize even more. Both of us are usually victims of all the crap in Houston’s air, and a lot of days you can really tell that Houston is the center of America’s oil industry. Nonetheless, trees flourish here, and sometimes the tree pollen is so thick you can literally watch it pile up on top of your car. Sudafed works, and only the old, evil Sudafed works, so I, too, have filled out those damned forms to get it. With my other medical conditions, e.g., high blood pressure, I’m afraid to take it very often. So a package lasts me a few months, and DEA doesn’t harass me.

      Of Stella’s new cats, only Esther visits me when I’m at the computer, and her preferred position is between the keyboard and the display, blocking my view of the display. Usually she can be persuaded to lie down there, so that only half the display is blocked. It’s a good thing Lily has no such inclination; she’s HUGE compared to her mother… and that’s after 2 months of dieting!

  • L’Enfant de la Haute Mer  On Wednesday December 28, 2011 at 3:25 am

    This is very good news!

    Let me offer the cat lover you are, a Christmas gift:

    • Steve  On Wednesday December 28, 2011 at 9:59 am

      Enfant, thanks. What a charming video. Over the years I’ve had a couple of cats who had relative patience, but that cat in the video must be a saint!

  • ellroon  On Wednesday December 28, 2011 at 7:12 pm

    Wonderful! May you feel better and better and all roads be downhill both ways…. surrounded by trees with no pollen.

    • Steve  On Wednesday December 28, 2011 at 10:02 pm

      Thanks, ellroon. Today was already a more ordinary day, though not horrible. As long as I get a good day once every few weeks or so, I’m willing to put up with the low spots in between.

Leave a Reply (NB: I'm not responsible for any ad!)

