Keith Olbermann Nails Michael Bloomberg To The Wall

… not that Bloomberg will notice, being a wooden figure with no pain receptors:

(H/T ellroon.)

O/T ADDENDUM: @#$%^& WordPress has lost the ability to display background colors, at least in Firefox 7.0.1 … so much for “yellow” doggerel!

UPDATE: well, now the video doesn’t play, supposedly due to a claim by Fox News, LLC. But I’m pretty sure Olbermann doesn’t work for Fox. WTF?

UPDATE: and now it’s back again. Maybe Fox News, LLC decided to play a little joke. Whatever. If it goes away again, here is the apparent original on Current TV. That shouldn’t vanish.

UPDATE: Gone again. OK, now I get it: it’s not that Fox News Network, LLC claims this video. It’s that Google/YouTube terminated the account of whoever published it on YouTube because of some dispute that person has with Fox News. I may be slow, but I think I’ve caught up now. And if you think you can avoid the pernicious consequences of Fox News merely by not watching it, let this be a lesson to you.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Bryan  On Wednesday November 16, 2011 at 4:07 pm

    Great rant. I assume that Keith got tied up in the traffic mess that was the filming of the Batman movie.

    Oh, the background is a ‘cream’ color in both 7.01 and 8.0.

    • Steve  On Wednesday November 16, 2011 at 7:44 pm

      Bryan, the background is now once again #fefeae, the same as it was for many months. Maybe that merits the name “cream”; I’ve occasionally seen spoiled yogurt that color. To my eyes, though, it’s a very pale yellow. WordPress, the free version at wordpress.com, just plain screwed up; see the latest explanation on the I Am Furious post.

      There’s an 8.0 release of FF? or is it a beta version you’re testing? I should pay better attention, I know…

    • Steve  On Wednesday November 16, 2011 at 9:13 pm

      OK, I have 8.0 up and running, though I haven’t learned much about it yet.

    • Steve  On Wednesday November 16, 2011 at 10:37 pm

      Bryan, I’m sold on 8.0 … but it’s going to take some cursing and ending up in the wrong place until I get used to its manner of navigation.

Trackbacks

  • By The Power Of Ridicule — Why Now? on Wednesday November 16, 2011 at 9:51 pm

    […] Steve Bates. That goes to the Current site and it is a bit overwhelmed as the YouTube version was pulled. There […]

Leave a Reply (NB: I'm not responsible for any ad!)

