Pistol-Packin’ Perry

It’s amazing what Republicans (and even some Democrats) consider a qualification for an American president:

 
 
I mean, who knows… the preznit might be out ridin’ the range one day and come acrost some two-legged varmint that needs shootin’… hey, it’s a matter of pertectin’ the country; I’m sure it happened to Dub Bush at least two or three times…
 

Let me add, before I have to duck several loads of crap flung in my direction by the gun nuts… The Second Amendment as interpreted by a recent Supreme Court assures that Ricky-Boy has a right to own that thar fahr-arm, and I’m not about to say he doesn’t. But exactly who or what he’ll use it for from the Governor’s mansion in Austin, or from the White House, is a puzzlement to me… either place, there are plenty of people with much better guns ready to take on anyone who would put him in danger (other than himself, of course).

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • jams o donnell  On Sunday October 23, 2011 at 9:46 am

    Yeehaw I dun bagged me a librul!

    • Steve  On Sunday October 23, 2011 at 2:14 pm

      jams, Perry is a real piece of work, as they say. Some businessmen here think he is an “honest” politician… once they buy him, he stays bought. But he’s not exactly strong in the brains department. But now that he’s turned birther, he’s probably back in the race.

  • tsisageya  On Sunday October 23, 2011 at 8:37 pm

    So I’m guessing he wouldn’t have any problem with drones. Same as it ever was.

    • Steve  On Sunday October 23, 2011 at 9:58 pm

      Welcome, tsisageya. No, I’m sure he wouldn’t. Today’s GOPers never met a violent device or person they didn’t like.

Leave a Reply (NB: I'm not responsible for any ad!)

