Obama’s ‘Affordable’ Health Care: A Note

One of my meds… generic; I always do generic… just jumped up from $10 to $17 for a month’s supply at the Target pharmacy. Why did they raise it? Because they know nobody can stop them. Thanks lots, Barack; great job of making health care “affordable.” 😦 I hope you’re happy with the deal you cut with Big Pharma, because I’m sure as hell not.

AFTERTHOUGHT: I realize part of the rise in cost is attributable to the deals Obama has cut with Big Oil. I was just surprised to see the cost of my meds increase in a week in which gasoline prices went down here. I suppose Big Pharma rules.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • MandT  On Monday October 3, 2011 at 6:57 pm

    Obama Care which hits in 2014 contains Medicare cuts, and Obozo has more on the table. He has to be defeated or at least made to work for our support. I cannot vote for him under any circumstances. but sure will activate and join any local and state hindrance to his second term.

    • Steve  On Monday October 3, 2011 at 11:29 pm

      MandT, I’d like to see him primaried (“primary” has been verbed; verbing weirds language). But I can’t imagine anyone’s actually doing that. And as much as I hate to admit it, all of the GOP candidates are even worse… not by much, but in a couple of important ways. I still can’t see myself voting for Obama; he’s a remorseless killer.

Leave a Reply (NB: I'm not responsible for any ad!)

