Me! Me! Me! Aaaooowww!

Hey humans, this is Lily. Steve thinks I look like this because that’s the best image of me he can manage to put up, but I am much more beautiful than that. But forget all that for the moment. I can’t read what he reads and writes on the Damn Box, but I can see enough pics to understand what’s going on in the human world. Some humans seem obsessed with “politics,” which is apparently much more complicated in the human world than it is for cats. It’s easy to tell who the alpha cat is, and you have a better chance at being the top cat (and getting all the good food, choice mates, etc.) if you are a Fat Cat like me. Stella tries to keep me slender, but I fool her every time by eating as much of Esther’s food as I can, in addition to my own. Humans have this thing called “government,” which is just more humans telling ordinary humans what to do and how much of the can of food they get. Stella and Steve live under a government of a type called “democracy,” which comes from words meaning “people rule,” which is the silliest thing I’ve ever heard of, because everyone knows people are ruled by cats. Still, this group of humans has an alpha tom, the Black Cat, who thinks he runs everything (of course, no tom ever runs anything), and around him are a bunch of Fat Cats who really run the world. I hope I can be one of the Fat Cats someday, and I take my turn and Esther’s as well (as often as I can get away with it) at the food bowl, in my hope to grow up to be a Fat Cat and a member of the Cat Food Commission so I can say who gets how much of what food, when. As Steve might say, hope springs eternal. Bye now!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • MandT  On Friday July 8, 2011 at 1:30 am

    OMG! It’s true what they say about cats having staff….lol 🙂

    • Steve  On Friday July 8, 2011 at 9:45 am

      Oh indeed it is true, MandT! 😆

Leave a Reply (NB: I'm not responsible for any ad!)

