John Wayne WHO?

According to the Michele Bachmann campaign, it doesn’t really matter:

Bachmann Confuses John Wayne With John Wayne Gacy (VIDEO)

Eric Kleefeld | June 27, 2011, 3:08PM

In an interview with Fox News, Bachmann boasted: “But what I want them to know, just like John Wayne was from Waterloo, Iowa, that’s the kind of spirit that I have, too.”

About that spirit of “John Wayne” in Waterloo…

In fact, the actor John Wayne (real name, Marion Morrison) was from Iowa, but not from Waterloo — he was from Winterset, Iowa, about 120 miles away. But as it turns out, there was another “John Wayne” with some history in Waterloo: Serial killer John Wayne Gacy, known as the “Killer Clown,” who raped and murdered over 30 young men before he was finally incarcerated and put to death.

I think the GOP should run her. In some demographics, I’m sure she’d knock ’em dead. Wait a minute; what I meant to say was…

 

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • MandT  On Monday June 27, 2011 at 8:49 pm

    Bachman is a killer klown…….

  • btchakir  On Tuesday June 28, 2011 at 11:00 am

    Consider joining a lot of us Democrats with no primaries to enjoy… Register as a Republican (hey… only temporary) and vote for Bachman… let’s give Obama a fun campaign.

    • Steve  On Tuesday June 28, 2011 at 11:13 am

      Welcome, Bill! I like what I saw in the quick glance I gave your blog; I’ll return to it when I have more time to give it a good read.

      While I would be all for “primarying” Obama if that were even remotely possible, here in Texas, if I were to register as a Republican (which one does in Texas by voting in a Republican primary), it would cut me off from some Democratic candidates at the state and local level whom I actually admire, or at least find tolerable. 2012 is about more than the presidency.

Leave a Reply (NB: I'm not responsible for any ad!)

