Friday Lily Snockered Blogging

Lily had been into the good stuff, off and on all day Thursday. I came home that afternoon and found her looking like this…

Click the photo to zoom it. Note the glazed eyes, the apparent lack of muscular control, the slurred speech… OK, I admit I wouldn’t be able to tell you if a cat’s speech was slurred or not. But if cats could slur their speech, she’d be doing that at the moment of this photo. Whatever she’s “smoking”… I want some! 😈

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Kay Dennison  On Friday May 20, 2011 at 12:20 am

    LOL Looks like Lily found a good catnip connection!!! Our cats loved that stuff!!!!

  • Bryan  On Friday May 20, 2011 at 10:52 am

    Dude, she is so wasted. Hide the Fritos and brownies.

  • MandT  On Friday May 20, 2011 at 11:51 am

    LOL. I haven’t looked like that in decades!

  • MandT  On Friday May 20, 2011 at 11:59 am

    ps. OMG, I just realized Lily is practicing for the Rapture!

  • Steve  On Friday May 20, 2011 at 12:41 pm

    Thanks, everyone. Lily had pulled four or five toys out of the basket; I don’t even know which one had the potent stuff in it… or whether it was the cumulative effect of all of them. Lily was so stoned that I was able to reach in and stroke her belly. Not only did I not get clawed, not only did she not leap away from my attentions, she actually seemed to enjoy it! Given Lily’s usual attitude, that means she was REALLY stoned!

  • ellroon  On Friday May 20, 2011 at 2:30 pm

    That belly demands patting, so I’m glad Lily was spaced out. Thanks for making me laugh!

    • Steve  On Friday May 20, 2011 at 8:11 pm

      Lily says you’re welcome, ellroon!

Leave a Reply (NB: I'm not responsible for any ad!)

